Board of Education

Board Meetings

"Board of Education meetings are **typically** held on the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 6:30 pm at the YCS Administration Building. View the current meeting schedule."

All meetings will be held in the Professional Development room at the
YCS Administration Building,
1885 Packard Rd, Ypsilanti MI 48197.

Board Members


Dr. Celeste Hawkins
President
Email: chawkins@ycschools.us
Began:  November 26, 2012
Current Term Expires:  December 31, 2024

 


Sharon Lee
Vice-President
Email: slee@ycschools.us 
Began:  January 1, 2015
Current Term Expires:  December 31, 2028


Maria Goodrich
Secretary
Email:  mgoodrich4@ycschools.us
Began:  January 1, 2021
Current Term Expires:  December 31, 2026
 
Gillian Gainsley
Treasurer
Email: ggainsley@ycschools.us
Began:  January 1, 2019
Current Term Expires:  December 31, 2024  
 

Yvonne Fields
Trustee
Email: yfields4@ycschools.us 
Began:  January 1, 2021
Current Term Expires:  December 31, 2026
 
 
M. Jeanice Townsend
Trustee
Email: jtownsend8@ycschools.us
Began:  October 27, 2021
Current Term Expires:  December 31, 2028 
meredithschindler
Meredith Schindler
Trustee
Email: mschindler@ycschools.us 
Began:  January 1, 2015
Current Term Expires:  December 31, 2024
   
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events