Students eligible for these scholarships must:

  • Meet the GPA required by the individual scholarship and for the last three semesters have shown progress;
  • demonstrate strong verbal and written communication skills;
  • place a priority on education;
  • possess diverse interests as indicated by participation in a variety of high school activities;
  • show evidence of citizenship and community service;
  • have character traits that include maturity, integrity, self-discipline, responsibility, motivation, dedication, achievement, and commitment. 

Donations to YCSF

Thank you for your interest in supporting the students of Ypsilanti Community Schools through your donation. Donations via check can be sent to the YCSF at:
Ypsilanti Community Schools Foundation
2095 Packard Road
Ypsilanti, MI 48197

2016 Scholarship Recipients:

Gillenwater: Gillenwater:

Jama Ahmed
Chelsea Hollins
Onica Armstrong
Diana Bernal Canseco
Cierra Broach
Alaya Hicks
Daishayana Jackson
Keitra Osler
My Pham

Daschelle Williams
Ray'Jon Williams-Jackson
Robert Logan
Robyn Cook
Shanelle Hill
Martina Villalobos
Grace Carey

Shadford: Ofili:
Grace Carey
Ray'Jon Williams-Jackson
Keitra Olser:
Forever Brave: Robert Green:
Chelsea Hollins Taleea Brown
Sasaki: Whole Foods:
Diana Bernal-Canseco Cierra Broach
Georgio Mack  



2015 Scholarship Recipients:

Carli Augustine-Kubiske, Schoolcraft College

Destiny Caddell-Prince, Gillenwater, Alabama State University

Michael Carthage, Gillenwater, Trinity Christian College

Lonique Clinkscales, Sasaki Dental, Eastern Michigan University

Sha-Tara Coleman, Gillenwater, Western Michigan University

Lynnelle Crutcher, Gillenwater, Western Michigan University

Shannon Egbert, Gillenwater, Eastern Michigan University

Markie Gentry, Gillenwater, Eastern Michigan University

Karina Haas, Gillenwater, Eastern Michigan University

Talizejah Harris, Gillenwater, Washtenaw Community College

Jasmine Henderson, Gillenwater, Western Michigan University

Nautica Jackson, Gillenwater, University of Michigan-Flint

Jalexis Jones, Gillenwater, Washtenaw Community College

Sean Katon, Gillenwater, University of Michigan

Nayan Khanna, Gillenwater & Ofili Family, Central Michigan University

David Lambert, Gillenwater & Forever Brave, Bowling Green State University 

Mwai Leonard, Gillenwater, University of Toledo

Morgan Listeman, Gillenwater, Washtenaw Community College

Tiffany Mitchell, Gillenwater, Central Michigan University

Tany Ortez, Gillenwater & Beaudette, Eastern Michigan University

Austen Simpson, Gillenwater, Washtenaw Community College

Tiaira Smith, Gillenwater & Shadford, University of Toledo

Treyvon Smith, Roberson, Tiffin University

Sean Timbs, Gillenwater & Shadford, University of Michigan