Transportation:  Durham School Services


Parents please log-in to PowerSchool to view your students' schedule and bus routes.  YCSParents received a letter with their PowerSchool password and user name listed in July.  New registers and parents with address changes may not have received the letter but can still log-in to PowerSchool.  

As of August 1, 2015, Ypsilanti Community Schools has partnered with Durham School Services to provide bus transportation for our students.

Durham School Services

Contact information including phone numbers, a link to the email address, a list of who to call, a question/concern form that can be emailed, day care forms, and, more about Durham School Services.

Link to Durham Website
Link to Durham Email
Link to Durham Bus Tracker
Link to Durham Bus Tracker - Getting Started and FAQ


Link to Day Care Form For Busing
Link to Split Family - Day Care Form For Busing

Durham Phone:  734-221-2449

Contact Information:

General Manager: Jerome Cochran,
Office phone 734-221-3206 or 734-221-3204

Link to more Transportation Information

Thank you, YCS families.  We look forward to a dynamic school year.
Ypsilanti Children Soar!

Transportation Issues

This form is meant to capture and record transportation concerns and how each concern was resolved.

Link to Transportation Issues Form

Transportation Update

Information compiled from the Transportation Community Forum


Three Options are presented.

Click on image to download information about the 3 options.