Spring Sports

Boys Baseball

Boys Baseball – Varsity Head Coach -

Stephen Piazza - spiazza4@ycschools.us

Boys Baseball Varsity Assistant -

Max Huntoon - mhuntoon3@ycschools.us

Boys Baseball Varsity Assistant -

Larry Williams

Boys Baseball - JV Coach -

Brad Perry - bperry6@ycschools.us

Boys Golf

Boys Golf – Varsity – Head Coach –

Brian Hug – bhug6@ycschools.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Soccer – Varsity, JV –

Head Coach Giorgi Nozadze - madrid1292@gmail.com


Girls Soccer JV Coach -

Freddie Chea - freddiechea76@gmail.com

Girls Softball

Girls Softball – Varsity, –

Head Coach - Duane Edwards - ddedwards55@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Varsity Assistant Coach -

Phil McDermott - num1cook@sbcglobal.net

Girls Softball JV Coach -

Vonyea Swanson - v22baller@yahoo.com

Girls Tennis

Girls Head Coach Varsity Tennis -

Taryn Reid

  • Coaching Experience: First year coaching but 20+ years playing tennis. USTA tennis player.
  • Years at YCS as Coach: First Year
  • Contact Information: treid3@ycschools.us
  • Coaching Philosophy: As a new tennis team, we will work hard to teach tennis fundamentals and learn the game of tennis. We know it will take time to be true champions but in the meantime, we will build a team of smart, classy young ladies that represent Ypsilanti Community High School in high regard.
  • Coaching Quote: " I really think a champion is defined not by their wins but by how they can recover when the fall". Serena Williams

Girls Assistant Coach Varsity Tennis - 

Maurice Thompson – tthompson888@att.net

Track & Field

Track and Field Varsity Head Coach -

Andre Parker - aparker9@ycschools.us

Track and Field Assistant Coach -

Iesha Hardiman - ihardima@emich.edu