Board Meetings July 1, 2017 - January 8, 2018

Meetings are held on the Second AND Fourth MONDAYS at 6:30pm.

All meetings will be held in the Professional Development room at the
YCS Administration Building
1885 Packard Rd
Ypsilanti MI 48197

Please Note: Board minutes will be posted after they have been approved by the Board.

=exception to regular schedule

Monday, July 17, 2017 - Regular Meeting

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - Special Meeting

Board Workshop, Superintendent Progress Report 

PDF DocumentDownload Agenda

PDF DocumentDownload Packet

PDF DocumentDownload Minutes

Monday, August 7, 2017 - Regular Meeting

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - Special Meeting

PDF DocumentDownload Agenda

PDF DocumentDownload Packet

PDF DocumentDownload Minutes

Monday, August 21, 2017 - Special Meeting

Study Session - Transportation

PDF DocumentDownload Agenda

PDF DocumentDownload Packet

PDF DocumentDownload Minutes

Monday, August 21, 2017 - Regular Meeting - MEETING CANCELLED

Monday, September 11, 2017 - Regular Meeting

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - Special Meeting

Board Workshop - Policy

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Monday, September 25, 2017 - Special Meeting

Study Session, Class Sizes/Staffing & Enrollment

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Monday, September 25, 2017 - Regular Meeting

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Monday, October 9, 2017 - Regular Meeting

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - Special Meeting

Board Workshop, Culture/Climate & Discipline

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Monday, October 23, 2017 - Special Meeting

Study Session - NWEA/Attendance & Discipline 

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Monday, October 23, 2017 - Regular Meeting

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - Special Meeting

Board Workshop, Superintendent Evaluation

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

November 9 - 12, 2017 MASB Annual Conference

Monday, November 13, 2017 - Regular Meeting

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Monday, November 27, 2017 - Special Meeting

Study Session - Budget

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Monday, November 27, 2017 - Regular Meeting

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - Special Meeting

Board Workshop, 2018/19 Facility/Programming

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Monday, December 11, 2017 - Regular Meeting

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - Special Meeting

Board Workshop - Board Self-Assessment

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Monday, December 25, 2017 - No Meeting

Holiday/Winter Break

Monday, January 8, 2018 - Organizational Meeting

Download Agenda

Download Packet

Download Minutes

Rev 3/12/17 

Board of Education Meeting Location

YCS Administration Building
1885 Packard Rd
Ypsilanti MI 48197
Professional Development Room 

Upon request to the Superintendent, the District shall make reasonable accommodation for a person with disabilities to be able to participate in this meeting.


Ypsilanti Community Schools 
Learning, Achieving, Succeeding! Reuniting the community through dynamic programming!